Kansas Turnpike Authority accepting Nationalpass transponders

| 8/2/2016

(Editor's note: KTA also accepts Bestpass and is currently in the testing phase with PrePass Plus.)

Truckers driving through Kansas can now convert their K-Tag to a multistate transponder. The Kansas Turnpike Authority has announced the tolling agency will now accept Nationalpass transponders.

Created by TransCore, the new national interoperable electronic tolling device is currently in use in 20 states. TransCore was also the manufacturer of the K-Tag. States using Nationalpass include:

  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

For more information about Nationalpass and to sign up, visit Nationalpass.net.

Copyright © OOIDA