OOIDA announces nominees in upcoming Board of Directors election

By Land Line staff | 10/17/2014

Six OOIDA members are running for alternate seats on the Board of Directors and will be on the upcoming ballot. They are Arthur Ballegeer, Winnipeg, Manitoba; Tilden Curl, Olympia, Wash.; David Jungeblut, Sibley, Mo.; John Koglman, Oberlin, Ohio; Paul Storz, Independence, Mo., and Monte Wiederhold, Lebanon, Ohio.

The election is one that is held every two years. Alternates are elected by and from the membership for two-year terms. Six members will be on the ballot; five will be elected.

Ballots for the alternate election are going out to members on Nov. 15 and will be due back at OOIDA headquarters by the last day of December.

“Every single member with voting privileges needs to cast their vote,” said Bob Esler, chairman of the nomination committee. “This is an important vote, and I can’t say this enough. Alternates are critical members of the Board. All full members of the OOIDA Board of Directors start out as alternates.”

During the time period of Nov. 15-Dec. 31, active members can vote by mail or online – and this year there’s an additional way to vote. If you happen to meet Jon Osburn on the road with OOIDA’s tour truck, you can vote at the truck.

To help members learn a bit about these candidates, short bios will be featured in the November issue of Land Line. In addition, OOIDA’s satellite radio show, “Land Line Now” on Sirius XM’s Road Dog Channel, will air interviews with each candidate beginning Nov. 17 with a repeat the week before Christmas.

Copyright © OOIDA