U.S. House T&I Committee members named

| 1/9/2009

The leadership of the U.S. House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee named the members of the committee for the 111th Congress this week. The T&I Committee has oversight on transportation policy and highway funding, among other responsibilities.

Committee Chairman Rep. James L. Oberstar, D-MN, and Ranking Member Rep. John L. Mica, R-FL, announced the Committee selections from their respective parties in press releases this week.

There will be 40 Democrats and 30 Republicans sit on the 75-member committee in 2009 and 2010.

The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Democrats are:

  • Rep. James L. Oberstar, MN, Chairman
  • Rep. Nick J. Rahall II, WV
  • Rep. Peter A. DeFazio, OR
  • Rep. Jerry F. Costello, IL
  • Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton, DC
  • Rep. Jerrold Nadler, NY
  • Rep. Corrine Brown, FL
  • Rep. Bob Filner, CA
  • Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson, TX
  • Rep. Gene Taylor, MS
  • Rep. Elijah E. Cummings, MD
  • Rep. Ellen O. Tauscher, CA
  • Rep. Leonard L. Boswell, IA
  • Rep. Tim Holden, PA
  • Rep. Brian Baird, WA
  • Rep. Rick Larsen, WA
  • Rep. Michael E. Capuano, MA
  • Rep. Timothy H. Bishop, NY
  • Rep. Michael H. Michaud, ME
  • Rep. Russ Carnahan, MO
  • Rep. Grace F. Napolitano, CA
  • Rep. Daniel Lipinski, IL
  • Rep. Mazie K. Hirono, HI
  • Rep. Jason Altmire, PA
  • Rep. Timothy J. Walz, MN
  • Rep. Heath Shuler, NC
  • Rep. Michael A. Arcuri, NY
  • Rep. Harry E. Mitchell, AZ
  • Rep. Christopher P. Carney, PA
  • Rep. John J. Hall, NY
  • Rep. Steve Kagen, WI
  • Rep. Steve Cohen, TN
  • Rep. Laura A. Richardson, CA
  • Rep. Albio Sires, NJ
  • Rep. Donna F. Edwards, MD
  • Rep. Solomon P. Ortiz, TX*
  • Rep. Phil Hare, IL*
  • Rep. John A. Boccieri, OH*
  • Rep. Mark H. Schauer, MI*
  • Rep. Betsy Markey, CO*
  • Rep. Parker Griffith, AL*
  • Rep. Michael E. McMahon, NY*
  • Rep. Thomas S. P. Perriello, VA*
  • Rep. Dina Titus, NV*
  • Rep. Harry Teague, NM*

The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Republicans are:

* Denotes new member on the Committee.