OOIDA members have another important ballot to cast in 2008

| 11/13/2008

The biannual election of alternates for the Board of Directors of the Owner-Operator Independent Drivers Association is set to begin later this week with the mailing of ballots to qualified voting members of the Association.

There are six candidates running for five open alternate seats, which are all for two-year terms.

The qualified voters from the general membership of the Association elect the alternates to the Board of Directors from a slate of candidates selected by the Board’s Nomination-Election Committee. Each voter can select up to five candidates. The five candidates who receive the most votes will be seated at the next Board of Directors meeting.

The candidates, in reverse alphabetical order, are:

  • Dale Wiederholt
  • John “Jack” McComb
  • DuWayne Marshall
  • Louis “Lou” Esposito
  • Gary Carr
  • Henry Albert

To be qualified as a voting member of OOIDA, the member must be currently paid up with his or her dues. Ballots are being mailed to qualified voting members this week and are due back to OOIDA headquarters in Grain Valley, MO, by Dec. 31, 2008.

If you are in the area, you can hand-deliver your ballot to HQ, which is at Exit 24 on Interstate 70 in Grain Valley, MO. OOIDA is on the southwest corner of the interchange and has truck and visitor parking available. Ballots can also be mailed or faxed.

Mail to: OOIDA Election Committee
PO Box 1000
Grain Valley, MO 64029

Fax to: 816-427-4468

– By Land Line staff