Bill to aid Arkansas truckers is now law

| Tuesday, March 25, 2003

HB1030, which would cap the sales tax on trucks in Arkansas, was signed into law by Gov. Mike Huckabee March 21. The law, which is now called Act 551, limits the state's sales tax to the first $9,150 of the value of a tractor and to the first $1,000 of the value of a trailer. Rep. Don House, the bill's primary sponsor, said that would make the tax on a trailer $51.25, and the maximum tax on a tractor $469.

Comments