Committee approves NTSB reauthorization through 2006

| Friday, March 14, 2003

The Senate Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation has approved National Transportation Safety Board appropriations for fiscal years 2003 through 2006.

The bill, S. 579, was introduced March 7 by Sens. John McCain, R-AZ, Fritz Hollings, D-SC, Trent Lott, R-MS, John D. Rockefeller, D-WV, and Kay Bailey Hutchison, R-TX.

The committee approved a four-year reauthorization of $76.7 million for fiscal year 2003, $83.7 million for fiscal year 2004, $88 million for fiscal year 2005, and $92.7 million for fiscal year 2006.