Sirius expands service to 10 new states

| 5/16/2002

Sirius expanded its service Wednesday to 10 additional states, bringing the number of states Sirius serves to 28. The service is scheduled to be available nationwide July 1.

States included in this week's service extension are Alabama, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

Service already is available throughout the western and Midwestern United States including Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming.

Sirius offers 100 percent commercial-free music on 100 channels of digital quality radio to drivers throughout the nation for a monthly fee of $12.95. Included in the programming available is a channel devoted to trucking, featuring "The Midnight Cowboy" with Eric Harley.