Voting for 2018 Road Warrior contest begins

By Mark Schremmer, Land Line associate editor | 8/15/2018

The 12 finalists have been chosen, and voting is underway for Pilot Flying J’s fifth annual Road Warrior contest.

Each year, the honor is awarded to a U.S. truck driver who goes “the extra mile to ensure that products and goods are delivered safely, securely and on time to keep the country moving efficiently.”

The finalists are Adam Cook, Oklahoma; Alton Jackson, Texas; Bob Lloyd, Michigan; Chris Morris, Ohio; Christopher Dowdy, Tennessee; Dawn Stanton, Alabama; Gary Buchs, Illinois; Gary Martin, California; James Monclair, Louisiana; Jim Klemm, Louisiana; Michael Fisher, Massachusetts; and Victoria Andrade, Texas.

You can learn more about each finalist and vote here.

Voting began on Wednesday, Aug. 15 and will remain open until Aug. 22. The public vote will narrow the group of finalists before a grand prize winner is selected.

The grand prize is $10,000, while second place receives $5,000, and third place earns $2,500. Each of the remaining finalists will receive $1,000. Additionally, the people who nominated the top three winners will receive $500 each.

The grand prize winner is scheduled to be be announced on the Pilot Flying J Facebook page on Sept. 1.

Previous Road Warrior winners include OOIDA members Michael Sheeds, Jacqueline Rocha, and Erik Michaels.



Copyright © OOIDA