Sirius now available in 11 states

| 4/15/2002

Sirius Satellite Radio service is now available in 11 states. Truckers and other consumers can now get Sirius in Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wyoming.

Seven more states are scheduled to be included by the end of the month: Arkansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, Oklahoma and Utah. On May 15, Alabama, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia and Wisconsin will come on line.

In March, Sirius announced it was moving up its nationwide service availability date by one month, to July 1 instead of Aug. 1, and that it was increasing the scope of the acceleration to include entire states instead of just individual cities.

Sirius-ready receivers can be purchased at national retail stores, as well as local car and audio retailers. The service delivers 60 original channels for a monthly fee of $12.95, of commercial-free music and 40 sports, news and entertainment channels, including one dedicated to trucking.