2016 Special Reports Archive

December
Monday, December 05, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: Number of comments tops 6,400 as filing deadline looms
November
Tuesday, November 01, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: Feds extend speed limiter comment period to Dec. 7
Monday, November 07, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: Opponents of mandate cite safety concerns of differential speeds
Thursday, November 10, 2016
OOIDA challenges medical certification rule
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: Michigan DOT opposes mandate
Thursday, November 17, 2016
OOIDA will ask for rehearing on ELD lawsuit
Friday, November 18, 2016
Entry-level driver training rule advances
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: Commenters say proposed rule 'ignores legitimate safety hazards'
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: More than 6,080 comments on proposal with one week left
October
Tuesday, October 04, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: OOIDA Foundation questions key benefits of mandate
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: OOIDA Call-To-Action urges members to contact THUD committee
September
Friday, September 09, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: OOIDA files for 60-day extension of comment period
Monday, September 12, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: ATA requests 30-day extension on comments
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
ELD LAWSUIT: OOIDA, FMCSA argue case before Circuit Court
Thursday, September 22, 2016
ELD LAWSUIT: OOIDA counters ELD data use policy filed at eleventh hour
Friday, September 23, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: OOIDA to Senate Approps: Don't force final rule on speed limiters
August
Friday, August 12, 2016
ELD LAWSUIT: OOIDA levies five arguments against logging mandate
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: Proposal finally clears White House review
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
SLEEP APNEA: OOIDA criticizes FMCSA's sleep apnea recommendations
Friday, August 26, 2016
SPEED LIMITERS: Feds propose speed limiters for trucks, but not a speed
July
Friday, July 22, 2016
ELD LAWSUIT: Date set for oral arguments over e-log mandate
June
May
April
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
OOIDA Board and FMCSA: No softballs
March
February
January